School Counselors

School counseling is an integral part of the educational process for all students. Today’s students face a diverse and changing world, and counselors help them acquire the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to become positive and productive citizens.

School counselors provide many services and resources designed to support students and their families. Collaboration with parents, teachers, and administrators is critical to student success and helps to identify and address students’ needs. School counselors also develop and implement programs to provide a positive, safe learning environment for all.

School counselors:

  • Have a master’s degree and state licensure in school counseling,
  • Maintain their licensure through ongoing professional development,
  • Become members of professional associations that enhance their knowledge and effectiveness.

Based on Kansas Curricular Standards, the counseling curriculum is designed to facilitate the personal/social, academic, and career development of students.

 

Elementary Counselors

     
Arbor Creek Kathy Reschke kreschkeac@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7300
Bentwood Emmie Kennicott ekennicottbe@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7320
Black Bob Jamie Strodtman jlstrodtman@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7310
Briarwood Molly Strathman mestrathman@olatheschools.org (913) 780-6033
Brougham Faith Scott fmscott@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7350
Cedar Creek Aimee Casady acasadycc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7360
Central Gail Snowbarger gsnowbargerce@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7370
Clearwater Creek Andrea Sorrels arsorrels@olatheschools.org (913) 780-0301
Countryside Krista Graham kgrahamcs@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7390
Fairview Mitchell Cloud mwcloud@olatheschools.org (913) 780-6012
Forest View Amber Daniels adanielsfrv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7440
Green Springs Tisha Halfert thalfertgs@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7450
Havencroft Leslie McKinley lmckinleyhc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7470
Heatherstone Heather Smith hsmithhn@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7480
Heritage Kelly Knipp kjknipp@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7490
Indian Creek Cristi Wightman cwightmanic@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7510
Madison Place Stacey Silkett slsilkett@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7520
Mahaffie Nicole Galley ngalleyma@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7530
Manchester Park Cassandra Wetzel cawetzel@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7540
Meadow Lane Christa Moore cmooreml@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7550
Millbrooke Alicia Alvarado aalvarado@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7560
Northview Nicole Becker nbeckernv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7570
Pleasant Ridge Katherine Crabtree kcrabtreepr@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7590
Prairie Center Christiann Daniel cdanielpc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7610
Ravenwood Karen Thompson kthompsonrw@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7640
Regency Place Jennifer Cullen jcullenrp@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7620
Ridgeview Vanessa Grier vgrierrv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7630
Rolling Ridge Jessica Dahmer jdahmerrr@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7650
Scarborough Lori Crowther lcrowthersc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7670
Sunnyside Mindy Wells mwellsss@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7680
Tomahawk Wendy Karr wkarrth@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7690
Walnut Grove Laurinda Culpepper lculpepperwg@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7710
Washington Jeff Stone jrstone@olatheschools.org (913) 780-6052
Westview Kay Forsyth kturnerforsythwv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7750
Woodland Amy Ansley aansleywl@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7770
       

Middle School Counselors

     
California Trail Stephanie Beyer sbeyerct@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7227
  Sue Sandbothe ssandbothect@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7228
Chisholm Trail Brenda Robinson brobinsoncst@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7248
  Ashley Rodden amrodden@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7985
Frontier Trail Jessica Colson jcolsonft@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7217
  Margo Twaddle mjtwaddle@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7218
Indian Trail Erika Short eshort@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7238
  Margaret Smith msmithit@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7237
Mission Trail Sherry Giebler sgieblermt@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7172
  Travis Waters twaters@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7171
Oregon Trail Sarah Essex sessexot@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7257
  Jeff Hernandez jhernandez@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7258
Pioneer Trail Jone Lee jllee@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7277
  Karen Ufford kaufford@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7279
Prairie Trail Cindy Hey cheyprt@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7937
  Katie Vena kavena@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7938
Santa Fe Trail Paul Giffin pgiffinsft@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7297
  Emily Manker eemanker@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7298
       

High School Counselors

     
Olathe East Ann Book ambook@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7805
  Natalie Ryan nryanoe@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7802
  Whitney Schmale wschmaleoe@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7129
  Shelly Shaw sshaweoe@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7127
  Mary Smith mlsmith@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7806
Olathe North Susan Barr sbarron@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7638
  Nicole Etherton nmetherton@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7147
  Tammie Milke tmilkeon@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7850
  Carrie Parazin cnparazin@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7149
  Seth Schweiterman sschweitermanon@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7848
Olathe Northwest Jamie Cherpitel jlcherpitel@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7113
  Heather Jasper hjasperonw@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7109
  Stuart Keltner smkeltner@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7108
  Elva Medina emmedina@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7107
  Lauren Peter lcpeter@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7056
Olathe South Amy Brown abrownos@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7167
  Jean Busey jmbusey@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7867
  Chad Hoffman crhoffman@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7879
  Amy Iwert aiwertos@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7169
  Traci Johnston tljohnston@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7168
Olathe West Robin Dietz rrdietz@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7082
  Alicia Jackson aajackson@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7081
  Jennifer Novoselsky jlnovoselsky@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7083
  Natalie Schmidt-Konkel nrschmidtkonkel@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7080
Claire Learning Center Rob Shipley rgshipley@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7017
Project SOAR Sheryl Cooper scooperplc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-8299
       
capability-insurgent