Elementary School Counselors

School counseling is an integral part of the educational process for all students. Today’s students face a diverse and changing world, and counselors help them acquire the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to become positive and productive citizens.

Elementary school counselors provide many services and resources designed to support students and their families. Collaboration with parents, teachers, and administrators is critical to student success and helps to identify and address students’ needs. School counselors also develop and implement programs to provide a positive, safe learning environment for all.

Elementary counselors:

  • Have a master’s degree and state certification in school counseling,
  • Maintain their certification through ongoing professional development,
  • Become members of professional associations that enhance their knowledge and effectiveness.

Based on Kansas Curricular Standards, the counseling curriculum is designed to facilitate the personal/social, academic, and career development of students.

Elementary Counselors

Arbor Creek Kathy Reschke kreschkeac@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7300
Bentwood Emmie Kennicott ekennicottbe@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7320
Black Bob Jessica Owens jowensbb@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7310
Briarwood Tom Eddy teddybw@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7330
Brougham Laura Smith lsmithbr@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7350
Cedar Creek Aimee Casady acasadycc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7360
Central Gail Snowbarger gsnowbargerce@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7370
Clearwater Creek Barb Swan bswancw@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7380
Countryside Krista Graham kgrahamcs@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7390
Fairview Rita Hastings rhastingsfv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7430
Forest View Amber Daniels adanielsfrv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7440
Green Springs Tisha Halfert thalfertgs@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7450
Havencroft Leslie McKinley lmckinleyhc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7470
Heatherstone Heather Smith hsmithhn@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7480
Heritage Kelly McGonegle kmcgonegleht@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7490
Indian Creek Cristi Wightman cwightmanic@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7510
Madison Place Jamie Strodtman jstrodtmanmd@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7520
Mahaffie Nicole Galley ngalleyma@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7530
Manchester Park Rob Shipley rshipleymp@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7540
Meadow Lane Christa Moore cmooreml@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7550
Millbrooke Stacy Miller smillermb@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7560
Northview Nicole Becker nbeckernv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7570
Pleasant Ridge Katherine Crabtree kcrabtreepr@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7590
Prairie Center Christiann Daniel cdanielpc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7610
Ravenwood Karen Thompson kthompsonrw@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7640
Regency Place Jennifer Mullen jmullenrp@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7620
Ridgeview Vanessa Grier vgrierrv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7630
Rolling Ridge Jessica Dahmer jdahmerrr@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7650
Scarborough Lori Crowther lcrowthersc@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7670
Sunnyside Mindy Wells mwellsss@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7680
Tomahawk Wendy Karr wkarrth@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7690
Walnut Grove Laurinda Culpepper lculpepperwg@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7710
Washington Faith Scott fscottwa@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7730
Westview Kay Forsyth kturnerforsythwv@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7750
Woodland Amy Ansley aansleywl@olatheschools.org (913) 780-7770